Thursday, 31 January 2013

Dante's New Look
 
http://www.qj.net/qjnet/news/capcom-dantes-new-look-was-meant-to-incite-fan-reaction.html
http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/zero-punctuation/6765-DMC-Devil-May-Cry

Die hard DMC fan's are whining everywhere, about what? Oh just how their beloved Dante now looks. Why is this an issue? Does it affect how the game plays at its core?
Nope, not one bit so its not really an issue. There have been SO many games that altered the characters in some way but no one complained then like this,
but aside for the character in this being younger and more inexperienced, what the hell is the issue? There are other elements in this game or I don't know maybe...look at the OTHER visuals in this game.
 
Now that I've dealt with that maybe we can move to maybe GAMEPLAY? Which the fanboys havent seemed to mention. Maybe because they did the one thing we were told not to do, judge a game by its cover, is that close enough...
oh well their loss. The gameplay looks AWESOME, The combat is FLUID and not clunky, the story makes sense at least to someone who has half a brain.The boss battles are sadly simple enough to get so you wont rage after being stuck on it for freaking hours like some games *cough* Dark Souls *cough* Regardless the combo system makes you want to be a try hard, and not get hit at all, you want to be perfect, and you are disappointed if you get smacked by an enemy
and lose your great A and get a D like a newb.
 
Now the story is something you'd just expected to swallow, and the main character seems to do so easily. He just seems to accept it all right away, Oh im an angel and demons son? and I am one of the few people to kill the evil boss guy?
Cool good to know, or I just remembered my mum and now im pissed she was killed? Well now i have reason to be mad so the story works?.
Ok? Um...that was easy to convince you honestly, but here lets give you more flash backs and stuff to drive home the point, ok cool oh yeah um have fun in Limbo...again...
Storyline's make the game here I just wish they had been handled better, maybe the fanboys were onto something with getting mad, or maybe the later game stuff was good.
Who knows anyway this seems like a good game a worth a shot but i wont go around shoving the game down my friends throats.
Regardless, play it decide if the changes are good, hopefully enjoy. Goodbye for now.
 
~Tyler Reed

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.