Source: http://kotaku.com/5988600/simcity-launch-plagued-by-locked-games-download-issues-and-server-queues
Oh EA, I don't know how many times you screwed over. SimCity was a complete disaster in everyway. At launch, the game ran into tons of problems such as a complete disaster at launch and terrible bugs and glitches in game. I had hype for this game but I knew it wasn't going to be good because it was controlled by EA. Dear god this game is a complete disaster from all levels. I myself have protested this game because of many problems inside and outside of the game.
EA is a piece of shit company. They have many important games IPs in the game industry but they always end up screwing their games. SimCity is one of them and they decided not to take time on making the game and rush it out to the market. Pretty much they decided to take a big dump then sell it out in the market. My only wish was that Will Wright still working in Maxis and made this game...but nope, EA decided to make a piece of crap.
SimCity's outside problem is the servers. Dear god who the hell wants to play a game that is single player which requires servers. Who the hell wants to play a single player game which requires the user to connect to the internet to play? I know many games that did this and this was terrible. Many users are now protesting on the game because of that. Inside of the game, the game is broken, there are crashes everywhere, and many core mechanics are not working. The game I have to say is unplayable and I would be playing other games such as Tropico, and other previous Simcity games on steam.
Speaking of steam, EA's distribution system "Origin" is a terrible program. I had been using it since the launch of Battlefield 3 was another disaster because it uses the Origin program. EA created Origin to battle out Steam but it was a complete failure. Its limited library of games was not matched to the online distribution giant.
EA is terrible company and with the release of SimCity, the game was a complete disaster until they release a patch to fix this horrid bug plagued filled game. I hope EA will clean this mess up because to be honest, they cleaned up a lot of mess in their games such as Battlefield series (still complete lie of free DLC but DICE makes good games) and Mass Effect series.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.